My current song obsession that I think goes marvelously with Jim is Believer by Imagine Dragons. Check it out for the full experience but here are some of my favorite lyrics.

 I was broken from a young age
Taking my soul into the masses
Write down my poems for the few
That looked at me took to me, shook to me, feeling me
Singing from heart ache from the pain
Take up my message from the veins
Speaking my lesson from the brain

and

I was choking in the crowd
Living my brain up in the cloud
Falling like ashes to the ground
Hoping my feelings, they would drown
But they never did, ever lived, ebbing and flowing
Inhibited, limited
Till it broke up and it rained down

I love music that inspires me to write.  I have a whole long playlist for Star Trek.

It’s like 90 something degrees and my co-worker is wearing knee high leather boots like it’s fucking January.

Sometimes I wish I could control myself and not write fifty million Spirk stories. And I still want to write that Winter story I’ve been talking about.

Neighbor came over yesterday to say they’d had a massive leak and flood and since we share a wall we should check that wall for drywall damage. Sigh.

My plans for a beautiful romantic weekend at the end of August in Morro Bay may or may not be ruined. I have booked it but now the sister wants to visit. Grrr.

Recent movies I’ve seen and liked: Cars 3, Despicable Me 3, Spiderman.

Movies I’ve seen and didn’t like: I Saw the Light. I love Tom Hiddleston but this movie sucked. Sorry, Tom. Maybe it was the subject matter (Hank Williams).

Movies I still intend to see this summer: Dunkirk and The Dark Tower

I was supposed to get a new computer at work yesterday. The one I have is ancient and unbelievably slow. They set me up to get a new one more than a month ago on yesterday’s date. The one tech copied my stuff to transfer to the new one. And then…he sent me a message saying my computer was missing. I heard nothing else the rest of the day. I emailed him this morning to ask for an update. He responded just now that they still haven’t found it and that he basically has not ETA for me to get my new computer now. Unbelievable.

No writing update today. And I am going to lunch with my co-worker so I won’t even be working on anything. Tomorrow I will have a flash fic up but I warn you, it is short. (and sweet).

