This is sort of a continuation of my rambles from yesterday, I guess.

So over the weekend, I didn’t post any updates on AO3. Yesterday I posted an update on When it Began (it had been about a month since I’d updated that story) and I lost two subscribers.

I really don’t get it. And I’m tired.

I put a lot of effort into these works and it’s frankly disheartening enough to get radio silence on them with hardly any comments. But when people just delete me (which is basically what they are doing), I can’t help wondering why I bother.

It frankly makes me think I should just stop. If no one’s interested or everyone is sick of me, what the hell am I even doing there? I can write my stories for myself and never post them. Or I can just imagine them in my head, whatever.

Not for the first time, I am considering deleting all works in progress and just leaving my completed work on there for anyone who wants to read my complete stuff.

Will I do it? I don’t know. But I’m depressed and discouraged at this point.

In other news…

I heard a song on a Spirk video yesterday that I simply must have. It’s not a new song or even a new video, but it’s new to me. The video wasn’t particularly good but the song is so perfect for Kirk and Spock, I simply have to buy it. I can’t get it until Friday when I get paid, but I so am getting it. It’s Enrique Iglesias’ Tonight I’m Fucking You. He has a clean version called Tonight I’m Loving You, but there’s no way in hell I am getting the clean version. So come Friday, I will have that song. Can’t wait.

Supposed to be 90 around here this coming weekend. Friday I have plans to go to dinner but over the weekend I think I need to do some cleaning around my house. There are tufts of kitty fur all over so besides vacuuming it just needs overall straightening.

On Netflix now they have Forensic Files. I love that show and have seen almost every episode, if not all of them, but I found myself checking them out most of this past weekend anyway. I got through 15 of them so far.

I guess that’s the rest of rants for now. Probably more than anyone needed to hear really.

