As I indicated in my latest update on AOS, Young and Beautiful, I am taking a bit of a break from posting.

I’ll be around Wednesday and Thursday, but will be working on something else for those days, and then I will be off on my wine tasting weekend in Paso Robles Friday-Sunday. Probably won’t have written anything to post until Tuesday of next week.

I think next up on the spreadsheet is Forever I am With You, so likely that is what I will update some time next week.

And speaking of upcoming vacations, as I think I have said, we are going to Yellowstone Park in June. Well next January looks like we are off on another Caribbean Cruise. The last one was fun and this time a group of us are going and we are getting rooms with Balconies and special spa access and privileges. I think most of the destinations are places we’ve been to but there is one we haven’t which is Amber Cove in the Dominican Republic.

In the meantime, myself and the great grand M are going to Morro Bay for the weekend of April 01. I cannot wait. We have a balcony room with a view of the ocean and bay. This is a favorite getaway of ours.

Last night we went to see Get Out and it turned out to be a pretty decent movie. I thought it was going to be horror but it was more a thriller where you ended up thinking, what is with these weirdos? I think next Tuesday (Tuesdays are cheap here so that’s why we go) we will probably see Logan. We usually wait until the following week to see popular movies until the crowds get a little thinner. Except Star Trek. I must see that right away always.

Speaking of, it seems like they are going ahead with Star Trek 4. I have mixed feelings about this. Of course I want to see Pinto in it and everyone else and the idea of having Jim’s daddy in the form of Chris Hemsworth is an intriguing one. But I don’t want to see more of the Spock/Uhura crap and I know I will and I just don’t want to go there yet again. Everyone but JJ Abrams agrees it’s a stupid, ridiculous plot point. It even made watchmojos list on youbtube of pointless romances in movies.

So yeah, I love Star Trek and I want to see them make more, especially since so many were convinced that Beyond was too much of a failure to make another, and I like to say, fuck you to all those critics and idiots who think you have to make 900 Million or you aren’t a success, but part of me wishes they would just let it go because I know Spock with Uhura will once more be shoved down our throats.

Well, that’s probably more than I wanted to say, but there you have it.

