524338_339245179542599_306495851_n

I think I am finally on the mend from my illness. I manage to sleep through the night without waking up with an absurd amount of coughing. I wouldn’t call myself 100%, probably more like 80% but it’s so much better.

I posted the first chapter of my Cinderella Spirk story, When I Fall in Love. I had thought of having this story be the one for the T’hy’la Big Bang and I discovered as I sat down to write it that it just wasn’t going to work for that. The minimum word count for that is 10,000 and I think I intend to keep my entry to about that. So never fear, I am sure I will come up with something for that.

The reaction to my short Valentine’s story, The Rose, has been mostly positive on AO3 (I did have one person think that Jim was cruel to Bones, but you know life isn’t always roses and wine and everything fine).

I am currently working on the next chapter of Young and Beautiful. I don’t actually think it was next in my spreadsheet, but I just felt like working on it.

I have been playing this silly game on my phone and right now they have a special game going where you can get a special pink fish for Valentine’s Day. Well, as most of those games do, they want you to spend money on their “free game” and last night I went a little nuts (it happens) and spent $50 on extras for the game just to get through the extra game to get the special pink fish. After I got her I just went, what the hell did I just do? I confessed my sins to my SO who was aghast to say the least. Ugh LOL.

