chrissy

I only wish I could say I was better. I’m still feeling crummy. Yesterday, Tuesday, I had something of a relapse and felt worse than I had in days. I still have the cough and lots of guck coming out of my nose (I know, gross). But I am back home and back at work.

Our cat sitter/watcher neglected to check on one of our cats, Luna, and she had locked herself in the bedroom. She manages to open and close doors. She does, really. Anyway, she loves the bed, so she was in there and somehow closed the door on herself and this chick never bothered to check on her Monday when she came to feed them. She spent at least 24 hours locked in this room by herself. She peed and pooped all over the bed and was starving poor thing when we came home. I was not amused.

So I spent a large part of my miserable evening taking care of that, as you can imagine.

I haven’t had sex in over a week and I’m going a little nutty. I just want to feel normal again.

The trip was nice though on Sunday it poured like the Dickens in California and caused all kinds of flooding issues. I am glad to be home and to have a short work week. I plan on taking it very easy this weekend.

Today at lunch I will begin working on Anything.

