My prompt for this week was a stupid argument, a new star system, and bonus points for a scorching kiss. I decided to use my ongoing Jim & Spock from my One-Shot Collection, Part 5 who are in the beginnings of their couplehood. Oh and probably NSFW.

startrekpinequinto

“Hey.”

Jim scowled as Bones nudged him with the toe of his boot under the table. “Hey yourself. What do you want anyway? Can’t you see I’m busy?”

Bones looked pretty much unaffected by Jim’s sour mood. “You’re on your PADD, ignoring a gloopy mess that passes for oatmeal like most mornings. What’s different?”

“We’re supposed to investigate a new star system.”

His friend shrugged. “So? We’ve done that before. Why the grouchfest?”

“It’s nothing.” Jim reached for his coffee and took a sip. He put it back down with a grimace when he realized it was cold.

Bones tapped his fingers on the table. “Where’s lover boy?”

“Who?”

“Mister Pointy.”

Jim grunted.

“Your first hobgoblin.”

Jim returned his attention to his PADD. “How would I know that?”

“Aren’t you two doing the nasty?”

“No. I told you before we haven’t done it. There’s always something that happens. He gets hurt. I get hurt. There’s a red alert. Uhura needs him to write music. Whatever.”

“Far be it for me to want to even imagine anything between you two, but Jim sometimes you just have to make time.”

“It doesn’t matter now. I don’t think we’re ever going to do it at this point.”

Bones frowned. “Should I ask?”

“Spock’s just a big stupid jerk.”

“Uh-oh.”

Jim just shook his head and continued reading about the new star system.

After a minute, Bones cleared his throat. “Trouble in paradise?”

“Hardly paradise. And yeah, you could say that.”

“You didn’t break up, did you?”

“I don’t know. Maybe. I flounced out of his quarters last night and I haven’t seen or heard from him since.”

“You had a fight.”

Jim nodded.

“Do I want to know what about?”

“It was stupid.”

“Aren’t they all?” Bones smirked, but there was no malice behind it. His eyes were sympathetic. “Details?”

Jim blew out a breath. “He never gets jealous.”

“And that’s a bad thing?”

“Well, yeah. I mean the Chancellor’s daughter was all over me on that last planet, she even kissed me. Which Spock witnessed, by the way. And nothing.”

“So, it is a bad thing?” Bones smiled. “Maybe he just trusts you, Jim.”

“I asked him if it bothered him that I flirt and he said no. I asked him if it bothered him that I cheated when she kissed me. He said he doesn’t consider kissing cheating. Which led me to believe he’s been going around my back kissing others.”

“Um, what?”

“If he doesn’t consider it bad, it’s because he wants to do it himself, right?”

“That’s some bizarre logic.”

“That’s what he said. Then I asked him if it would bother him if I actually had sex with someone else.”

“Lord save me.”

“His answer was a very calm, ‘have you?’ Just like that, in this total robotic voice.” Jim refrained from growling but barely. “I said, ‘no.’”

“And?”

“He said then this was a completely pointless conversation.”

Bones sorted of nodded. “He had a point.”

“Don’t start with me, Bones. You’re supposed to be on my side.”

“I am.”

“That’s when I left his quarters.”

“Flounced,” Bones reminded him. “Jim, you aren’t going to like what I have to say.”

“When do I ever?”

“True,” Bones replied. “Maybe Spock is just what you need.”

“Excuse me?”

“Gee, I don’t know, Jim, it seems like Spock intends for you to have a mature, healthy relationship that doesn’t include a bunch of games. You ought to try it sometime.”

Jim opened his mouth and then closed it.

“You’ve never had a real, healthy relationship built on trust and love have you?”

“Well.

“Yeah, well. Games about whether Spock’s jealous if you flirt or kiss someone or imply you slept with someone, it’s all bullshit. Do you really want to lose Spock over something that stupid or do ya, I don’t know, wanna grow up?”

His communicator chirped.

“Bridge to Captain Kirk.”

Jim flipped open his communicator. “Kirk here.”

“Klingon Bird of Prey on approach, sir.”

Jim was already out of his seat. “Go to red alert, Mr. Sulu.”

****

Jim was exhausted and sure he could sleep on his feet as he entered his quarters after the battle. He’d fallen out of his chair at one point and banged his head pretty good. Even got a cut across his brow. But Bones had fixed it, in between dealing with more serious injuries. There were casualties, nine altogether, which wasn’t horrible, really, but still more than Jim wanted.

He eyed the bathroom door and tried to decide if he wanted to take a shower or if he wanted to just fall right into bed.

He turned toward the bed when his door chimed.

Probably some update from the battle, so he should probably get it.

“Open.”

When Spock stepped in, Jim was not prepared to see him. They’d worked together during the Klingon Battle. Spock had even pulled Jim up after he’d fallen out of his chair and hit his head. But they’d both been busy and hadn’t had time to talk or have alone time. And suddenly their argument came crashing down on Jim. Inexplicably, Jim’s gaze went to the pinky ring Spock had gifted him with at Christmas.

Or maybe not so inexplicable.

He recalled during their fight, just before he’d flounced out, he had twisted it on his finger and shot out, “Do you want this back?”

The weight of his ugliness from that argument was a lot to bear.

“Spock—”

Suddenly Spock moved, pushing him hard against the bulkhead in his quarters. He had Jim trapped between his two muscular arms that slammed against the wall. Jim’s eyes widened in shock.

“I demand to know now if your intention is for a fully committed relationship between us.”

Jim licked his lips. “Well I—”

“Now, Captain.”

In any other circumstances, meaning if Spock didn’t look just like he had before he’d choked Jim to within an inch of his life, Jim would have found humor in how Spock insisted on calling him captain in such an intimate situation. Just now with his heart pounding, he was anything but amused. Fucking turned on was more like it. Yeah, he had no shame.

“Yes.”

Spock arched a brow, even as his dark gaze lowered to Jim’s lips. “Yes what?”

“Yes, I’m fully committed.”

Those dark eyes rose and met his eyes. The room was still charged with that same intensity between them right before Nero.

Jim opened his mouth, prepared to say more, but then Spock’s lips were on his, unexpectedly kissing him, no devouring him, and as Jim gasped, the Vulcan’s tongue thrust in, tangling with his like a sensual sword fight.

If Spock wasn’t trapping him there, Jim would have fallen to his knees. He was instantly, achingly hard.

Please.

Spock’s fists clenched the top of his uniform shirt and, with fucking hot strength that made lust pool Jim’s belly, he ripped it down the middle then quickly discarded the remnants of Jim’s shirt. He had dozens in his closet to replace it.

Spock, eyes blazing hot, looked down at Jim’s boots. “Why are you still wearing those?”

“Because I—”

“Silence, you are not to speak.”

Jim snorted. “You asked me a—”

Spock slapped his hands over Jim’s mouth.

Jim tried to be affronted, but really, his dick was just too hard.

 

  • You can read more of this scene, in other words full sex, on A03, in the near future.
