• I’d never read Tolkien in school though many of my peers had. My first experience with it was when I saw Lord of the Rings. I fell in love with Hobbits, Elves, Humans, and Dwarves and ended up going to see the trilogy more than once. I own all three films. I actually read the books after I saw the movies and slogged through them. It was difficult but I found it a rewarding experience. I never did read The Hobbit nor have I seen the Hobbit films. I tried to watch part of the first one on Television and grew quickly disinterested.
  • I had never read the Harry Potter books prior to seeing the first movie. I loved the movies though. I preferred Richard Harris as Dumbledore, but alas he had to go and die. I thought he was a fabulous actor in everything he did and to me he was a more sympathetic and whimsical Dumbledore. I own all of the movies from this series too. I bought the books but in all honesty I found them nearly impossible to read.
  • I’ve always loved Star Trek. I can’t say I initially shipped Kirk and Spock but I certainly did later and well before the reboot movies. I’ve loved and watched all versions of Star Trek except I still haven’t seen Voyager or Enterprise. My plan is to someday. Like most, I hated the movie Generations for what it did to Kirk (And Spock, really, because of the whole Antonia nonsense).
  • I was ecstatic when the first Star Trek reboot movie came out and I loved it. Seeing it multiple times. When I first saw it, though I agreed Jim was cute, I didn’t go crazy for him. It wasn’t until I owned the movie on DVD that my obsession with Chris began. I also began taking note of Zach. Once I did that, my fanfiction “career” began. I never ever liked the Spock/Uhura pairing because I already shipped Kirk and Spock from TOS.
  • I’ve probably seen every episode of Ironside, Colombo, McMillan & Wife, and Murder She Wrote
  • I had a gigantic crush on Rutger Hauer in Ladyhawke. He was so badass with his armor and giant sword and turning into a wolf. Such a romantic, tragic tale. But it annoyed the crap out of me that she only ever called his hero, Etienne Navarre by his last name.
  • I liked the first three Star Wars movies well enough but I still wonder what the fuss is about
  • I own Halloween and Halloween 2
  • I didn’t learn to drive until I was in my 30s
  • I loved the show The Wonder Years
  • I loved the mystery and weirdness of Twin Peaks until they made it about demon possession
  • I drink cream with a little coffee (this is referred to by me as the Coffee of Love)
  • I like beer and wine but I am not much of a mixed drink drinker
  • I love every kind of seafood but tilapia. I even eat it hardcore raw like sashimi
  • I’ve tried frogs legs (sorry Kermit), snails, and rabbit (didn’t like any of them)
  • I do not like ham but I love bacon and pork chops
  • I’ve needed glasses since the 9th grade
  • I’ve considered the FBI, acting, journalism, and historian as careers in the past
  • I prefer Stephen King over Dean Koontz but have widely read both
  • My favorite move used to be The Godfather. I still like it a lot but it’s been taken over a long time ago.
  • I took German in high school
  • Eeyore once pinched my butt
  • I used to voraciously read books on the mob (Lucky Luciano, Myer Lansky, Bugsy Segal)
  • I freaking love the first 6 seasons of Midsomer Murders
  • I loved the first two seasons of American Horror Story (Zach was in both, coincidence? I think not), but haven’t been able to stomach the gore and horror of any other seasons
  • I actually liked the movie Agent 47: Hitman with Zach and own it. He looked hot in it
  • I think the first two Spiderman’s with Toby Maguire were the best superhero movies ever made. Next comes the first Avengers.
  • I love the main theme from Cider House Rules (it’s also the theme for the commercials for Michigan’s “Pure Michigan” tourist commercials narrated by Tim Allen)
  • I sometimes just sit and play Spirk videos for hours
  • I love role playing video games and was a huge fan of Final Fantasy
