hny2

 

I wish each and every one of you a Happy New Year.

I am trying to be positive about 2017 but I don’t really know that I can be. You know how I feel about the man about to become our president and what will no doubt be the loss of rights of everything we’ve gained in the last eight years. I hope I am wrong. I fear I am right.

My company is likely going to do layoffs in the first quarter of the New Year, so I am not sure what that will mean for me. I can only hope for the best.

The last week for me has been nothing but turmoil. A close family member had a stroke on Tuesday the 27th and so I have spent every day working and then my evenings are spent mostly at the hospital. She has her ups and downs. She now has an infection and the stroke wrecked her ability to swallow properly so it looks like we can expect her to be there a few more days. She’s 90 and just wants to go home. In the late afternoons, evening and nights she has developed what is called sundowners syndrome. You get more confused and irritable and sometimes downright aggressive. It’s been a challenging week for the family.

I’ve still managed to get my stories updated so go me. But I can’t say I’m in the best of moods right now.

In spite of that, I hope you all have a great weekend and New Year.

hny3

I’m still waiting for this package to arrive:

illtakeit

 

