Yep this is going to a weekly thing for however long I do this blog. I’ve been known to delete it before.

We are on a heightened Earthquake alert here. Through Tuesday there is a higher chance we will be felled with a major giant earthquake. I guess we get these “alerts” once or twice a year though I confess this is the first time I remember getting one.

Went to the Science Center Sunday and saw the space shuttle Endeavor as well as an IMAX movie on the 100th anniversary of the National Parks. Next year I am going to Yellowstone so it was kind of interesting.

I’ve discovered that I have a major letdown issue. As most of you know who read my work on AO3, I put a lot of heart and soul into that work.that goes on there and so when people decide just not to comment on it anymore it’s a huge disappointment for me. I get those that never leave comments. Comments are awesome and it makes a writer feel super good when they get them and eager to write more. But if you don’t ever comment, you don’t comment. But it’s those who only comment sometimes that I find the hardest to take. Because you end up thinking you did something wrong because they liked other chapters but all of a sudden they don’t like your latest chapters. It’s disheartening.

I also have a jealousy issue. I see people gushing and commenting and kudoing on other fics while ignoring mine or whatever. And I feel bad. I admit it. It’s probably wrong but there you have it. I have never ever been popular. Ever. And I think it comes from that.

Oh, well. It is what it is. And it bothers me sometimes more than other times.

So I guess those are my rambling for this week. Hope everyone has a good one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

